RE

robert ellis

United Kingdom
Review of Foxtons
5 stars: Excellent

Recently bought an apartment in London…

Recently bought an apartment in London through Foxtons and have to say my opinion of estate agents has changed. Rory Couldon the agent was professional and honest he gave us lots of advice and was always available throughout the sales process.

Review of Appliances Direct
1 star: Bad

Main reason why I ordered from…

Main reason why I ordered from Appliances Direct was that they would dispose of the old freezer for 19.95 yet on the day of delivery I was informmed that they no longer offer this service so have had to pay 49.00 for alernative disposal.

Reply from Appliances Direct
Hello Robert,
Thank you for your review.
I am truly sorry for the overall experience you have had with your order and with the removal of your old appliance.
I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments so this can be investigated internally with regards to your concerns however we can advise that the reason this was cancelled and refunded was due to the courier having some capacity issues at present and they have had to unfortunately cancel their collection service at present which I am genuinely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused yourself.
I can see the refund for the service has now been processed however if you do have any further queries then please let us know.
Kind Regards
Kieran
Review of Vitality
1 star: Bad

Cheaper than some providers but levels…

Cheaper than some providers but levels of service are very poor. Had an online GP appointment who advised a prescription would be forwarded to pharmacy near by which never arrived. Physiotherapy required 8 days later advised that the nearest location is 59 miles away yet I live in a major city. Avoid this company.

Reply from Vitality
I am sorry to hear this Robert. Trustpilot have sent over a request for more information from you, so we can look into this further. Thanks, Hannah
Review of Revolut
1 star: Bad

Beware of opening an account with Revolut

On the 3 March I received an email from Revolut saying I needed to submit proof of funds which I did immediately.5 weeks later my account is still locked I have left over 20 messages on the chat site non of which have been answered. I have no access to my funds so have had to borrow money. Please beware and do not open an account with this company.
Below standard reply.
Surely it can not be legal to withhold my money for this lenght of time without any support or communication.
Reply from Revolut
20 minutes ago
Hey there!

We are so sorry to hear that you have experienced trouble as a result of this, but our compliance team must follow certain protocols to ensure the safety and security of all users accounts as well as our system.

Occasionally, the process of reviewing an account can take slightly longer than expected. This usually happens when we need to work with a variety of partners and need to gain their perspective. The current regulations do not allow us to share any information or provide updates, while a review is still ongoing. We truly understand that this can be frustrating - to get more information about this process and how it is conducted, please follow this link: We are an FCA regulated company, which means that all our processes follow strict guidelines and are monitored.

Our compliance team is working hard to minimise the disruption while an account is under review and please be assured that a colleague of ours will reach out once the review is fully complete. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and once again, we are sorry for any trouble caused.

Yours,
Revolut Team

Reply from Revolut
Hey there!

We are so sorry to hear that you have experienced trouble as a result of this, but our compliance team must follow certain protocols to ensure the safety and security of all users accounts as well as our system.

Occasionally, the process of reviewing an account can take slightly longer than expected. This usually happens when we need to work with a variety of partners and need to gain their perspective. The current regulations do not allow us to share any information or provide updates, while a review is still ongoing. We truly understand that this can be frustrating - to get more information about this process and how it is conducted, please follow this link: https://blog.revolut.com/why-has-my-account-been-locked-and-how-to-regain-access/. We are an FCA regulated company, which means that all our processes follow strict guidelines and are monitored.

Our compliance team is working hard to minimise the disruption while an account is under review and please be assured that a colleague of ours will reach out once the review is fully complete. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and once again, we are sorry for any trouble caused.

Yours,
Revolut Team
Review of Revolut
1 star: Bad

Do not use this bank

I have had my account locked for 7 days whilst they review source of funds.
I have sent emails messages but no reply. I am having to borrow money to live.
Do not use this bank worst customer service I have ever recieved
I have now recieved the standard reply they have taken 5 weeks to check my account and I can still not get my money out or get any contact with them

Reply from Revolut
Hey there.


We’re so sorry to hear that you have experienced trouble as a result of this but our compliance team must follow certain protocols to ensure the safety and security of all user’s accounts as well as our system.


Under current regulations, we must do our due diligence to ensure that all funds are legitimate. Occasionally, the process for verifying your funds can take slightly longer than expected. This usually happens because we work with a wide variety of partners, which means that we sometimes may need to get their perspective on a case and this can cause delays.


Unfortunately, it’s not possible for us to share any details relating to an account that’s under investigation.


We know that this can be very frustrating and to explain this process in a little more detail, you can visit the link below. It explains what this review is about and how we conduct it.
https://blog.revolut.com/what-is-source-of-funds-and-how-does-it-affect-me/


We’re an FCA regulated company, this means that all our processes follow strict guidelines and are monitored.


Our compliance team are working hard to minimise the disruption while an account is under review and please be assured that they’ll reach out once the review is fully complete. We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patience and once again, we’re sorry for any trouble caused.


Yours,
Revolut Team
Review of Furdeco
5 stars: Excellent

Delivery of book case

Delivery time exact. Driver telephoned 20 minutes before to confirm. Excellent service.

Reply from Furdeco
We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you for your 5* review.

Regards,
Rachel
Review of golfclubs4cash
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent service

Quick delivery excellent product