3 stars: Average

I like the produce but it took 3 weeks…

I like the produce but it took 3 weeks to be shipped to San Francisco.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hey Julia, we're really pleased you like the black out blind you ordered! We can see your order was delivered in the standard delivery time frame of which is 3-9 business days.
5 stars: Excellent

I got my package finally and my son…

I got my package finally and my son loves it. I had difficulty with the tracking and they immediately sent me a message back. These binkis are a life saver.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Italia, thank you for leaving us a great review. We must apologise for the tracking issue and for any inconvenience caused. Please come back again soon!
5 stars: Excellent

All good so far

All good so far. The free bottles with the sanitizer was the icing on the cake. Good deal as long as the sanitizer lasts! ☆☆☆☆☆

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thanks Landon for your great review on your recent purchases with us. If you need any assistance with the Steriliser, please head to our product support page where you'll find some helpful, visual instructions on usage and how to take care of the day to day maintenance for the machine: https://www.tommeetippee.com/en-us/product-support/support-steri-steam-electric-steam-sterilizer
1 star: Bad

Not receiving products

I ordered some pacifiers and a set of bottles but I have yet to receive my bottles it’s been almost a month and still no sign of the bottles I ordered.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Monserrat, thanks for reaching out to us about your order. Checking with Fedex, your package is showing as being delivered on Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 11:04am. Please contact our Customer Service Team for further assistance on (877) 248-6922 or message us at https://www.facebook.com/TommeeTippeeNorthAmerica
5 stars: Excellent

Thank you for thorough product info!!!

Super fast and efficient shipping with great communication! I’m also so happy and impressed at the pictures and descriptions on the website! Usually I have to use three to four websites to get all of my product questions answered.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thank you so much for your great feedback on our online service. We're delighted that you've been finding our products support pages & detailed descriptions so useful. Our aim is to provide as much information as possible so that you can just get on with your day!
1 star: Bad
Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Karen, thanks for reaching out to us about your order. Checking with Fedex, your package is showing as being delivered on Thursday May 6 at 3.20pm. Please contact our Customer Service Team for further assistance on (877) 248-6922
or message us on https://www.facebook.com/TommeeTippeeNorthAmerica
5 stars: Excellent

Product is excellent

Product is excellent. She uses this bottle when others are dirty and she cannot tell the difference. Very good product!

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thanks Shaniqua for your great feedback on the Anti-Colic bottles. We're so glad your little one likes them and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 star: Bad

Wrong item and couldn’t return them

By the description on the webpage we thought they where my sons pacifiers and as it turns out they where not the same model so I wrote that I needed to return them
And never got an answer so Ingot stuck with these pacifiers and they are packed in their original package

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Daniela, we are so sorry to hear about your frustration. You can return your products to us online using your tommee tippee account. If you need any assistance, please contact us via Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/TommeeTippeeNorthAmerica
3 stars: Average

Not For my baby.

Unfortunately, the design of the bottle makes it difficult for my little one to finish the milk completely. She is a side-feeder and she hates when I tilt the bottle in order to get that 1 oz that gets caught in the pocket of the bottle.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Raul, we appreciate your honest feedback and we share your disappointment that the bottle didn't quite hit the mark for your little one. We'll certainly take on board your comments as we're always reviewing our product range to make them the very best they can be for all babies' unique tastes and individual preferences.
5 stars: Excellent

Great bottle

This is the only bottle my baby would take. I ordered more through this site, I also ordered stage 2 nipples and formula dispensers. I'm very pleased with everything I ordered.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
That's great to hear Ashly! We're so happy that your little one loves our CTN bottles and he's enjoying his feeding time. Thank you for your useful review.
4 stars: Great

My son really loves these cups!!

My son really loves these cups!!! I love the colors and durability! The filter is a little hard to remove.
And it has to be placed back in place just right or your little one won't be able to drink out of it! Overall I would recommend these cups!

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thanks so much Angel for your great feedback on the Sippee cup & Sportee Bottle. We're thrilled to receive your recommendation and cannot wait to have you back very soon!
3 stars: Average

Love the brand, but packaged poorly

I love the brand, but how the items were packaged could have been a lot better. I bought an electric sterilizer along with some other items to try and they all looked a bit torn up like there was no care in packing or shipping. I just think if you're going to pay that much for products you'd expect the items to be treated better.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better and we put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly with our warehouse team as all parcels should be quality checked before they leave the depot. In the meantime, we hope you enjoy your new purchases & thank you for your brand loyalty.
1 star: Bad

Where is my shipment

Hello

I don't receive my shipment yet !!!
Please contact me by email: shahad-m-al-hajri at hotmail.com

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Shahad! We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further as our records show that your order was delivered by Fedex on April 15. Please could you call our team on 1-877-248-6922. We’re open 11.00am to 2.00pm and 5.00pm to 9.00pm EST Monday to Friday. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, tt
3 stars: Average

I ORDER THE NIPPLES ABOUT A MONTH AGO…

I ORDER THE NIPPLES ABOUT A MONTH AGO 4 PACKS AND THEY KEEP GOING IN EVERYTIME THE BABY IS DRINKIN THEY GET VERY UPSET. MY DAUGTHER HAS TWINS. I WOULD LIKE A REPLACEMENT YOU CAN LOOK MY ORDER NUMBER UP BY MY EMAIL

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Rachel, thanks for reaching out to us on TrustPilot and we appreciate your frustration. Please let us help you with this. The Advanced Anti-Colic Nipple's round dome valve, which fits onto the bottom of the venting tube is very sensitive as it is made of specially designed silicone material. This can sometimes stick together when not used for periods of time or before first use. Make sure the slit in the dome valve is open after cleaning and sterilizing.

Reassemble your bottle as per the instructions. When assembling your bottle it is important that you check the valve at the base of the stem by holding it to the light to check that the slit in the silicone has not sealed closed. If it has sealed closed, pull apart gently between your fingers to re-open. If the valve has sealed closed your bottle will not vent properly.

If you need any further assistance, please call our team on 1-877-248-6922. We’re open 11.00am to 2.00pm and 5.00pm to 9.00pm EST Monday to Friday. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.
1 star: Bad

I paid 17$ for express shipping and my…

I paid 17$ for express shipping and my sons pacifiers didn’t show up for 2 weeks, then when I tried to call customer service from the number of your website it said the line was no longer in service. Just awful.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Noelle. Firstly thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear that your order didn't arrive when expected and we will be investigating your case with the delivery company as this is not acceptable. This is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide so to demonstrate how much we appreciate your brand loyalty, there will be a little something on its way to you that we hope your little one will enjoy. We hope this helps to rebuild trust in us and hope to see you again very soon!
1 star: Bad

Two order, Extremely bad experience

I have ordered products twice from Tommee Tippee and they never arrived. Requested for my refund, but yet to receive my refund. This is over 3weeks.Phone number listed on the site is fake and non-existence.

Extremely terrible experience with Tommee Tippee.

Deal at your own risk.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Daisy, we thank you for sharing your experience with us despite it being a negative one. All feedback, good and bad is important for us to be able to know the areas that require improvement. Please know that your delivery situation was an exception and we are working with Fedex to understand why they were unable to locate your address. In the meantime, rest assured that your refund for your 2nd order has been processed so keep an eye out for it on your bank statement. Finally, please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team and thank you for reaching out to us.
5 stars: Excellent

I didn’t receive my free gift with my…

I didn’t receive my free gift with my purchase as I was supposed to, but after reaching out to customer service I was helpful in getting me the free gift.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Thanks Ariea for informing us of the missing free gift. We are sorry that this happened and are looking into this internally. We appreciate your great rating and hope to see you again soon! x
2 stars: Poor

Outer layer broke off within a week of my toddler's normal use.

Cups arrived quickly but within a week on of my twin toddlers dropped his cup and the outer orange layer separated from the gray core. Very sad and disappointed because they are very expensive.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
Hi Tisha, thanks for taking the time to leave a review on the Sportee Cups. It's unfortunate that the cup has been damaged as depending on what surface it was dropped, they are designed to be quite robust. Please give us a call to see if we can help you with this. Our toll free number 1 877 248 6922.
5 stars: Excellent

I came onto the website looking for a…

I came onto the website looking for a sterilizer for my son’s bottles and the 25% off early bird sale was a great deal. I purchased more than I came for but it all came at a reasonable price. Everything I bought was shipped to me faster than expected and I couldn’t be happier with the experience! Definitely will purchase from here again.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
This is a wonderful review Samantha and we thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 stars: Excellent

My daughter will be 2 months next week…

My daughter will be 2 months next week and since birth she would always spill when using slow flow nipples. We went through so many brands before we came across tommie tippie. They offer the extra slow flow nipple which was a life saver and money saver. My daughter has no spills or leaks while drinking anymore.

Reply from Tommee Tippee North America
We are thrilled that you found us Stephanie! Thank you for your top rating and we wish your little one a very happy birthday! x