5 stars: Excellent

Great customer service.

I purchased a group of three courses, but they were not what I was expecting...so I asked for a refund and got it almost instantly.i then went on and purchased another course on watercolour painting which I am really enjoying....thank you Domestika.

5 stars: Excellent

The best way to learn at your convenience

If you can't or you don't want to go to an academy for whatever reason, Domestika is a marvel to learn whatever you want. It gives a lot of joy every time I start a course. Very happy!!

5 stars: Excellent
Reply from Domestika
Thank you for the positive review, Nada Tariq. We hope you enjoy Domestika very much. All the best!
1 star: Bad

Save time and money by simply using Youtube and Legit instructors there.

Several problems with this site. First and foremost, much of this information is free online via teachers on Youtube. Second, Domestikas practices are shoddy. It was difficult to even find a "help" option when I had questions. Also, at least in my case, one of the videos was "CC", so I had to try to read subtitles while also trying to learn watercolor. That was not made clear and now they will not refund anything because it's been a whole two weeks since I had a chance to even use the site. Heck, even Walmart has better refund practices. Totally thumbs down from me.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Joanie. Thank you for getting in touch, although we are sorry to know that you feel this way.

We always try to provide the best content from the best professionals in the industry and regret that this time we did not succeed.

Please note that information about the audio and subtitle language of each course is detailed in Course Details (on the presentation page), as well as in the shopping cart and checkout page.

In any case, we kindly remind you that Domestika help page is available on our website. To access it, please click on the 3 dots icon on the top menu, and then on "Help". Please feel free to contact Domestika at any time if you need further assistance, here's the direct link: https://bit.ly/2BM10nU.

All the best!
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent service

Excellent service, great course well structured with good teaching videos and additional learning materials.

Reply from Domestika
Thank you very much for your feedback, it makes us really happy that you are part of the community.

We hope you continue to enjoy Domestika to the fullest. All the best!
4 stars: Great

Good opportunities to learn new artistic tecnique by my home

I only bought a course on marble painting. Simple to see in the app and whenever I want. I would like for the future teachers to sell the course kit to facilitate me, or for domestika to create an online shop to buy the material more easily.
Thank you
I always follow on social networks
Valentina SoulColor

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Valentina. Thank you for your suggestion about the materials. Your feedback helps us to continue to provide the best content in the course and community. We hope you continue to get the most out of your marbling course. All the best!
4 stars: Great

The experience was really good from the…

The experience was really good from the course point of view. Using the app was a bit difficult. But I would say it is a really good platform.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Natasha! Thank you for sharing your experience here. We invite you to keep the App updated to the last version available to enjoy all the improvements our team is launching with each release. We hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest. 🤗
5 stars: Excellent

Professional

Professional. They know how to take care of their customers.

Reply from Domestika
Thank you so much for the review, Ralf. We hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest. ✨
5 stars: Excellent

A very truthful seller who understand…

A very truthful seller who understand the issues a customer went through when having problem with the course.

Reply from Domestika
We're glad we could help you, Ho! Thank you so much for the feedback. 🤗
5 stars: Excellent

Professional service

Excellent service. Fast, prompt response.

Reply from Domestika
Hi! Thank you so much for the review, we hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest!
Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore
5 stars: Excellent

Such a wonderful website

Such a wonderful website.
So many good classes.
Speedy when I needed to change a course I didn't like.

Reply from Domestika
Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback, it makes us really happy that you are part of the Domestika community!
4 stars: Great

Why i love domestika

I think what makes me stick to domestika and be loyal to your platform is the quality of your courses i've learnt so much from all the teachers and i love the fact that they interact with us also the quality of the video is really beautiful. My only complaint is the subtitles sometimes they aren't clear enough to understand the general idea of the course it feels like using Google translation. I hope if you release new courses after you make sure that the subtitles match with what the teachers are saying.
Thank you for your hard work.

Reply from Domestika
Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback!

We’re currently working to improve the quality of the subtitles and translations that appear in the courses, but we’re afraid that these aren’t yet completely free of mistakes.

We would really appreciate it if you could report these errors directly in the course lesson so we can make the necessary adjustments as soon as possible.

Also, we share with you this link where you can find all the courses with audio in English: http://bit.ly/2ZlV7qi

We hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest!
5 stars: Excellent

Perfect solution

I wrote a mail explaining my situation which had to do with wanting to exchange a course. Already the next day I got a reply with the perfect solution already realised, so I was very happy!

Reply from Domestika
We're glad we could help you, Marcha! Thank you so much for the feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest!
5 stars: Excellent

Wonderful designed courses

Wonderful designed courses. They are a pleasure to watch and learn with them.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Va Yv Ma! Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it makes us really happy that you are part of this creative community. Enjoy Domestika!

All the best,
5 stars: Excellent

Domestika rocks!

I got a fast response and additional information on how to contribute to improving the bit I had been unhappy about - very satisfied with how Domestika is handling feedback on top of their high quality of course content.

Reply from Domestika
We're glad we could help you, Antonia! Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest.

All the best,
5 stars: Excellent

I had two login accounts

I had two login accounts, one which was created via Facebook and one via normal gmail. When my Facebook email changed the courses I had associated with the old Facebook email were lost.

The staff at Domestika kindly transferred all missing courses to the remaining gmail associated account within 24 hours.

Excellent service!

Reply from Domestika
We're glad we could help you, Dylan. Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

Enjoy Domestika!
4 stars: Great

Love it!

High-quality courses and the website is easy to use. Also, the team was helpful I was trying to change the course after paying it to another one with a higher cost and they were really helpful and they immediately change it with no extra fees.

the only 2 things Domestika needs is more advanced content because most of the courses are for beginners.
The second thing is English content. I'm not a native English speaker and the English subtitles are really fast when the instructor is not an English speaker.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Nader.

We're glad we could help you with the exchange of courses! Also, we really appreciate your suggestions, as they help us to keep improving.

We invite you to check all the courses with English audio here: http://bit.ly/2ZlV7qi

Regarding the courses you have already purchased, in which English audio is not available, we kindly remind you that you can reduce the speed with which the teacher speaks to make your learning experience easier by simply clicking on the gear icon below the player, then select the speed of your choice.

Thank you so much for the positive review, we hope you continue to enjoy the Domestika community to the fullest.

All the best,
4 stars: Great

the exercise files are already fully…

the exercise files are already fully finished. could come empty so we can do activities together

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Tiago.

We are sorry, but we don't quite understand what you mean. Could you please give us more details? Please feel free to contact Domestika at any time if you need assistance, you can use this link: https://bit.ly/2BM10nU. We will be happy to help you.

All the best!
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent range of courses from experts…

Excellent range of courses from experts in their fields at really affordable prices. My first was a drawing course my daughter bought for me. I have done two more since and loved them. It is great being able to revisit sessions and participate as and when it suits me........ and I have learned so much.
Thanks.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Cheryl. We are very happy to know that your daughter has given you a course as a gift, and that you are enjoying this and the other courses you have enrolled in.

Thank you so much for the positive review, and for being part of the Domestika community!
1 star: Bad

I haven't even bought the courses and I'm already having a painful experience

I haven't even bought the courses and I'm already having a painful experience.
9 courses are in my cart, which amount a total of 101,28 EURO, when I choose to checkout with Paypal the amount changed to 106,00 EURO.
When I wrote them asking WHY I was being charged an extra hidden fee they had the AUDACITY of BLAMING Paypal, saying they might be taking a fee for the transaction, when Paypal has NEVER done so, I even called them and they said such statement it's outrageous.

Reply from Domestika
Hi, Tatiana. We are very sorry to hear about your experience while purchasing courses at Domestika.

As we explained by email, we are a company based in the United States and all our charges are processed in dollars. For this reason, the payment processor (in your case, Paypal) converts the charge into your local currency and may add a commission when carrying out the payment.

Therefore, you may see a difference between the amount that appears on Domestika's website, and the charge that will be made.

Our team is sending you more information by email, in order to clarify your question. However, if you have any other queries, please do not hesitate to contact us again, we will be happy to help you.

We hope to see you soon enjoying Domestika, and that your experience learning on the platform is a very positive one.

All the best!