5 stars: Excellent

Returns collection to ideal.

Aron the customer service chap was friendly and efficient in letting me know what to expect from the courier /driver on pickup of my return approximately 24hrs before. Collection.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Donald, Thank You for the great review for our Customer Service Team. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.
Kind Regards
Janine
5 stars: Excellent

Great service from Martin and Dave

Great service from Martin and Dave. They contacted me by telephone and arrived within estimated timeline. Very pleasant and helpful.

5 stars: Excellent

peter and john

peter and john were very polite very helpful and accommodating even though it was a difficult passage through to the back door they persevered with aplomb,it was a very hot day and they couldn't have been more helpful their needs to be more of these guys working as they are a credit to the job the do well done and thanks

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Ian, Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Peter and John and that they were very polite and very helpful. I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Megan
5 stars: Excellent

The delivery driver was amazing

The delivery driver was amazing. I can't thank him enough. Definitely recommend this company.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Sandra, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you have had excellent service with us. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.
Kind Regards
Megan
5 stars: Excellent

Good service

Couldn’t get the system to accept my post code when trying to book in a delivery, the online support was so helpful and sorted my delivery out for me !

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Sarah, Thank You for the great review for our Customer Service Team. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.
Kind Regards
Janine
5 stars: Excellent

Good delivery service

Called 20 minutes before arriving.freindly and polite good delivery time

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Demi Jane. Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you have had excellent service with us. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

The 2 guys John and ray were very…

The 2 guys John and ray were very prompt and helpful. Great service all round

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Ruairi. Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers John and Ray, that they kept you informed during your delivery and were prompt and helpful
I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

delivery

excellent call regarding a delivery

5 stars: Excellent

Damien and Leon very friendly delivery…

Damien and Leon very friendly delivery guys . Called me 15 minutes before arrival. Very happy and positive guys. Definitely recommend them .

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Jo Pat, Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Damien and Leon and that they were very happy and positive guys. I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Megan
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent call

Excellent call, Natalie was very polite and professional. Thank you

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Philip, Thank You for the great review for Natalie, we are pleased to hear she was very polite and professional. I will ensure the feedback is passed over to the relevant team to feedback for you. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Megan
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent update from Natalie in…

Excellent update from Natalie in regards to my item
Great service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Christelle, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you have had excellent service with us. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.
Kind Regards
Mollie
1 star: Bad

6 weeks and not 1 delivery attempt

Firstly, ArrowXL lost parts of my order and it took them 6 weeks to find the parts that were lost/misplaced before they could schedule a delivery. Secondly, when they did schedule delivery they called me the day before to cancel my scheduled delivery and forced me to re-schedule. I then proceeded to re-schedule for the following week. I was given a 2 hour window between 06:30 - 08:30. No delivery was attempted during these hours. I had a missed call at 08:59 from the driver. I called back at 09:07 and was told that I missed my delivery. I asked why they cannot physically attempt delivery, as nobody actually physically attempted to ring the intercom system (which is a very loud buzzer). It doesn't make sense to attempt a phone call but not attempt delivery, as they claimed they were on my road. I suspect because my order was heavy they didn't want to jump out the van with the heavy goods unless they were certain I was at home. Arrow's official policy is to call 30 minutes before arriving at the delivery location but I didn't get this phone call. Instead, I got a call whilst the driver was on my road, which meant if I missed his call he would be gone. I actually received a second missed call at 09:01 from a private number (ArrowXL Customer Services) and they left me a voicemail to confirm I missed my delivery and I would have to re-schedule delivery. This means the customer service agent who gave the driver the green light to abandon my delivery was unwilling to wait a few minutes to give me a chance to call them back. Had they followed their own process and called me 30 minutes before arrival I would have had sufficient time to call them back, as they would have been still en route. But because they skipped that part of their own process they called me on arrival, which meant delivery would be abandoned if I didn't answer immediately. This is totally unreasonable when you consider they arrived late, didn't give me a call 30 minutes prior to delivery, they didn't physically attempt delivery by physically using the intercom system, previously cancelled my original delivery date and previously lost parts of my order, which took them 6 weeks to find. They were unable to explain why they were running late in the first place and it seems because they started their day later than expected they were rushing, which meant they were able to get authority from ArrowXL Customer Services to abandon this delivery within 2 MINUTES!!! I really wanted this order to be delivered but ArrowXL were incredibly unreasonable. Rawan from ArrowXL customer services was very polite and she was able to empathise with my frustrations. She agreed there is no evidence from her end that anyone tried to call me 30 minutes prior to delivery, which is part of ArrowXL's delivery procedure. Had the driver simply rung the intercom system (which is very loud) I would have answered. Had the driver called me 30 minutes before arriving I could have called back to confirm I was at home without the need to abandon my delivery within 2 minutes. Had ArrowXL used their discretion to give me a few minutes to call them back instead of giving authority to abandon delivery immediately I would have called back (which I did within 8 minutes) and had my order delivered. Had they arrived between 06:30 - 08:30 as per their delivery window I have received my order. They were late, didn't take that into account before abandoning my delivery, failed to call me 30 minutes prior and failed to physically attempt delivery, which is what the the company gets paid to do. I know I'm repeating myself but I need people to know how this snowballed unnecessarily. I have instructed ArrowXL to send the order back to the retailer so I can get a full refund, as I refuse to go through this nightmare experience again. I'm going to advise the retailer to seek a refund as well, as I doubt ArrowXL can get away with all the things I listed above and expect to still get paid. Simply unacceptable.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hi Fahad. I'm sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with the service you have received. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number so I can escalate this for you and request someone contact you.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

Great delivery from Bill and Paul

Great delivery from Bill and Paul. Fantastic communication, very clear with times and probably the easiest delivery I've dealt with in the past year or so.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello AI. Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Bill and Paul, that they kept you informed during your delivery and were very clear.
I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Debbie

4 stars: Great

Good Customer Service

Kept receiving booking requests for delivery but Janine checked and sorted things out quickly, good customer service!

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Deborah. Thank You for the great review for Janine, we are pleased to hear she gave fantastic service and sorted things out quickly for you.
I will ensure the feedback is passed over to the relevant team to feedback for you. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

Good delivery

Good delivery, all on time and complete. Kept me updated on the arrival time. Friendly guys Bill and Ian did a great job. Thanks.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Gavin. Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Bill and Ian, that they kept you informed during your delivery and were on time, gave a good delivery and were friendly.
I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

customer service team…

Contacted their customer service team via the app and spoke to Janine who managed to change my delivery to a date that suited my hectic home life-really and easy

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Jodie, Thank You for the great review for Janine, we are pleased to hear she provided great service today. I will ensure the feedback is passed over to the relevant team to feedback for you. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Megan
5 stars: Excellent

Helpful Service

Ste and Ross were spot on, happy, friendly, helpful lads. Kept me informed of when my delivery was due to arrive. Carried the large box into the room for me, navigating a fairly awkward hallway and doorway. Can’t fault them at all.

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Susan, Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Ste and Ross and that they kept you informed during your delivery and carried the large box to your room. I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Janine
5 stars: Excellent

Had our garden furniture delivered on…

Had our garden furniture delivered on Saturday, excellent service, Damian & Jez were punctual, friendly and very helpful. Thanks guys :)

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello David. Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Damien and Jez, that they gave an excellent service, were punctual, friendly and very helpful.
I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Debbie
5 stars: Excellent

Thank you to Baillie and Tommi for an…

Thank you to Baillie and Tommi for an excellent delivery service

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Katie, Thank You for the great review. I am glad to hear that you’re happy with the overall service received from our drivers Baillie and Tommi . I will ensure the feedback is passed over to our Transport Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Janine
5 stars: Excellent

Excellent customer service

Natalie rang me the day before to confirm delivery and to ensure we were Covid safe. The guys came this morning rang me 20 mins beforehand and then delivered my new garden furniture to my garden gate. You couldn’t ask for more….thanks again!

Reply from ArrowXL
Hello Emma.
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. It’s great to hear that you have had excellent service with us. We would love to get this sent over to the relevant department. Could you please email us at [email protected] with your full address or tracking number, so we are able to locate your delivery.

Kind Regards

Debbie